Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturdays – The Truth About Stacey

November 7, 2009
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. Feel free to join in!

Current Read: The Truth About Stacey (BSC #3) by Ann M. Martin

One Sentence Summary: Stacey’s different…and it’s harder on her than anyone knows (tag line from book cover)

Soundtrack Song: “7 8 9” by Barenaked Ladies, from the album Snacktime.

Why I chose this song: When the girls in the Baby-Sitters Club assemble their Kid Kits (the boxes of goodies they bring along when baby-sitting), they’re not going to throw any old kids songs in them. They’re going to pick something fun and new. Maybe something like this, from the kids album by Canadian band the Barenaked Ladies. And then they’ll have some serious discussions with the kids about, really, how come seven ate nine?

(Check My Friend Amy‘s blog next week for more BSC goodness)

What cool kids song do you think the Baby-Sitters Club would include in their Kid Kits? Or, what song would you add to the soundtrack of the book you’re currently reading?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 8:00 pm

    Aw, I loved The Truth About Stacey. I liked all the early books, where you get to meet the characters for the first time. And they’re still twelve, back in the day when they weren’t in eighth grade forever.

  2. November 8, 2009 7:08 pm

    i love that you’re reading this series! i just picked up a few of the sweet valley twins books on friday–talk about memory lane!

    i never actually got into the bsc–i was a bit old for them but think my little sister had a few! i might have to check them out. :)

  3. November 9, 2009 11:44 am

    Jenny – The early books were so great. While I was reading this one last week I kept thinking “Really? they’re only 12??”

    Nat – BSC and SV were the two series I was completely in to when I was younger. I want to re-read some of the Sweet Valley books (esp Sweet Valley Sagas!) but I’m a little bit afraid of how cheesy they’ll seem now.

  4. November 9, 2009 1:56 pm

    I will have to get and read “The Hunger Games.” Everybody likes this book. I bet it’s really good.

I <3 Comments

