Skip to content

Wrapping up October

November 1, 2009

I can’t believe that October is already over! Wasn’t it just summer? In case this month went by speedily for you, too, here’s a summary of what you might have missed over in this corner of the interwebs.

Books finished:

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
Holly’s Inbox by Holly Denham – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
Nineteen Eighty-Four by George Orwell – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
In Her Shoes by Jennifer Weiner – final thoughts coming…sometime – Soundtrack Song

Book-Related Movies:

Jane Eyre (1983)

Challenges:

Back to School Challenge: 2/4 complete

October Events:

* Blogtoberfest has come to an end. I only missed one day of blogging, so I think I did pretty well. Check out some of the lovely fellow participants I came across: finds #1finds #2, finds #3. I also had a very special guest post, courtesy of the husband. Read it here.

* Dewey’s 24-hr Read-a-Thon. I’m so glad I participated in this great event. You can read my wrap up thoughts on it here.

Awards:

The wonderful Christine over at booktumbling passed this award on to me.

WHO-LOVES-YOU

This award is meant to be passed along to other bloggers who have awarded you in the past.

I’m passing this one on to:

* Colette at A Buckeye Girl Reads
* Kari at The Kari AnnAlysis

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 9:52 am

    Congrats on the award!

  2. November 1, 2009 5:35 pm

    Thank you so much for the award!!!!!!! :)

  3. November 1, 2009 9:03 pm

    hello!
    thanks for visiting my blog and thanks giving me a shout-out – how exciting to make it to someone’s list of faves =-)

    i will have to read your htoughts on “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” – i’ve always wanted to read the book and see how it compares to the movie…

    • November 1, 2009 10:18 pm

      You should definitely read it. It has a much different feel than the movie, but is still really good. Plus, it’s a short read :)

  4. November 1, 2009 9:43 pm

    Thank you so much for the award & congrats on getting it!

I <3 Comments

