Skip to content

Calm before the storm

October 23, 2009

Today is the first day since the beginning of Blogtoberfest that I haven’t had a post planned. So, I’m going to ramble a bit.

I’m taking a bit of a break and laying low for the most of part the day. No reviews, no memes. Trying to save up blogging strength for….READ-A-THON!

I’ve just been notified of what Cheerleading team I’ve been assigned to: Team Post Modern. Woot Woot! I am so super excited to be cheering all the readers on tomorrow, to encourage friends throughout the day and to hopefully make some new friends.

If you are participating in tomorrow’s 24hr Read-a-Thon as either a reader or cheerleader (or both!), what are your plans for today, the calm before the reading/blogging storm? Is it business as usual, or do you have some last minute preparations to take care of?

Me, I’ll be enjoying a relaxing evening at home with the hubby. After a quick visit to the library, of course.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2009 12:37 pm

    You’re not going to believe this but last night I had about 4 hours sleep, and so tonight I had better have at least 8 or 9 to catch up. I feel like a zombie already, so I am barely doing anything to save up the ‘ol stamina for tomorrow! In fact I’m off to take a wee nap while my toddler does as well.

    Can’t wait for tomorrow!

    • October 23, 2009 12:56 pm

      Oh goodness! I hope you’re able to get lots of rest today and a good night’s sleep tonight.

  2. October 23, 2009 4:26 pm

    Have fun tomorrow. I know my reader will be blowing up with all the posts.

    • October 23, 2009 4:47 pm

      I’m trying to get caught up on all my blogs today for that very reason. Tomorrow is going to be madness! But in a good way.

I <3 Comments

