Skip to content

Blogtoberfest Finds #1

October 7, 2009
tags:

Blogtoberfest is a pretty big event. Right now there are 284 blogs signed up. That’s a lot of blog reading. So, I thought I’d share a few of my favourites I’ve come across so far.

* Jetsetting Joyce at Mel: Hot or Not – This is a blog I will be looking at if I make a trip to Melbourne. Actually, it might be what convinces me to go to Melbourne in the first place. She also has a Hot or Not blog for London.

* Wendy at Play.Make.Believe. – I really enjoy reading Wendy’s thoughtful posts on making time for being creative.

Jack & Ella Designs – so many cute, funky, and fun things on this blog!

What have I learned so far in my trek through Blogtoberfest participants? There’s a lot of craftiness going on in the blogosphere! I feel like I’ve been so sheltered, hanging out in the book blogging corner of the interwebs. Oh, Blogtoberfest, how you have opened my eyes!

That being said, I am in no way crafty. Last week my husband and I bought some felt markers. They will be used, when needed, on old printer paper, the kind that needs to be torn apart. Those are our craftiest possessions. Never fear, fellow book bloggers, I am going nowhere.

If you want to check out some more Blogtoberfest participants, you can find the whole list here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2009 3:30 am

    I haven’t heard of Blogtoberfest. I had to join. I’ll figure out what it’s about while doing it, heh. :)

    I LOVE crafty blogs! Inspires me to finish projects. :)

    • October 8, 2009 10:33 am

      It’s just committing to blogging every day during the month of October. Plus you get to visit other participants and make new friends :)

  2. atypicalwedding permalink
    October 13, 2009 4:49 am

    I am so glad that you found my blog and posted a note! I talk endlessly about what I’m reading with a very small number of people in real life, and your blog has already given me quite a list to add to my wish list and PaperbackSwap.com!

    • October 13, 2009 2:05 pm

      I’m glad I could contribute to your wish list. I so wish PaperbackSwap was available outside the US!

Trackbacks

  1. Blogtoberfest Finds #2 « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

