Skip to content

Blogtoberfest 2009

October 2, 2009

I came across this Blogging Festival today and it looked so fun I didn’t hesitate to join. So now I am an official participant of Blogtoberfest 2009! What exactly does that entail? Well, I’m not really sure. I do know that it does involve blogging everyday. Which, I pretty much do anyway. But! There will be other festivities going on, like memes and giveaways. Plus, so many new blogs to check out!

Half of me is wondering what the heck I got myself in to, while the other half is doing a blogging happy dance.

So now I’m trying to think of some fun Fall-themed, bookish things to blog about this month. Maybe, just maybe, there will be a guest post coming from Mr. alitareads.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2009 4:45 pm

    Thanks for joining in. You’ve got the right idea. Just a post a day is all you need to do.

    • October 2, 2009 4:52 pm

      A post a day keeps the doctor away?

      I’m looking forward to the fun :)

  2. October 2, 2009 6:12 pm

    I’ve signed up, too! :D Now we can do happy dances together.

  3. October 6, 2009 7:56 pm

    Sounds…daunting. LOL I try to post 3-4 times a week, I don’t know if I could make it 31 days straight. Good luck!

    As for fall “bookish” things to write about…you could always pull out some Edgar Allan Poe, Dracula or Frankenstein. I figured October was the perfect time to try to make it through the latter, so will be attempting that myself later in the month. Happy fall!

  4. October 7, 2009 4:34 pm

    Hi! Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog – we can play blogtober fest together. And now, *I* am off to read and rest up!

I <3 Comments

