Skip to content

September Awards Time

September 30, 2009

I was recently given a few awards by some very kind bloggers, and I want to give a big THANK YOU to them!

And, that means I get to share the blogger love :)

friends-awardColette at A Buckeye Girl Reads passed the Friends Award on to me. Thank you so much!!

Blogs that receive the Let’s Be Friends Award are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated.

I’m passing the Friendship award to:

Karoline at Okbo Lover

Sarah at the bookend.

 

The wonderful Kari at The Kari AnnAlysis had two awards for me: Kreativ Blogger and Top Commentator. Thank you x2 :)

Kreativ-Blogger

Kreativ Blogger: For this award, you are supposed to list 7 things about yourself that people may not know and pass this award on to 7 other people.

1. I’ve been married for almost a year and a half.

2. I’m a cat person with a very unfortunate cat allergy.

3. My favourite colour is blue.

4. I’m Canadian and bent on using Canadian/British spelling ;)

5. My everyday, 9-5 is spent in the music industry.

6. I’m not a big fan of Monopoly or Star Wars, but I love playing Star Wars Monopoly. Seriously, it’s the best.

7. My Starbucks drink of choice is a Tall Skinny Vanilla Latte.

I’m passing the Kreativ award on to:

Allison at Well-Read Reviews

Anastasia at Birdbrained(ed) Book Blog

inthemainstream at One Size Fits All

Jenny at Jenny’s Books

Jennifer at Rundpinne

Karoline at Okbo Lover

Vampira2468 at Vampira2468 Reads

 

My-Top-Blog-Commenters-Award

I’m giving the Top Commentator award to:

Sarah at the bookend.

Jennifer at Rundpinne

 

 

spread_the_love_award_jennj

Tam at Bailey’s and Books was all too kind and gave me the Spread The Love award. Thank you muchly!!

I’m going to pass this award on to two awesome bloggers who took the time recently to email me with answers to questions or concerns I had.

Care at Care’s Online Book Club

Trish at Hey Lady! Whatcha Readin’?

 

Thank you again to Colette, Kari, and Tam :)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 2:08 pm

    Sweet! Thanks so much for the Spread the Love award! I’m always happy to help, and am especially stoked when someone new starts a bookish blog. :)

  2. September 30, 2009 3:08 pm

    oh hey thanks! I like the kreativ one…*sighs* now to pass it to whom… ;)

  3. September 30, 2009 3:54 pm

    Ah, thanks!

  4. October 1, 2009 7:49 am

    Congratulations award winners!

  5. October 1, 2009 10:35 am

    Congratulations on your awards!

  6. October 1, 2009 4:18 pm

    aw shucks! thanks for the awards! and congratulations yourself for winning all those :)

  7. October 2, 2009 8:53 am

    Star Wars monoploy is awesome! I have it!! here is mine

  8. October 2, 2009 6:27 pm

    Aw, thank you so much for the award!

I <3 Comments

