Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturdays – The Historian #2

September 19, 2009
tags:

I wasn’t sure if I was going to do one of these this today, because my blog is oh so full of memes this week. But I’ve been thinking all week about this song and how I think it fits so well with The Historian. So, here we go :)

Soundtrack Saturdays I something I started last week where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. Maybe one day I’ll have actual rules and a fancy button to go with it. And maybe one day I’ll have them up early on Saturdays.

Current Read: The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova

One Sentence Summary: A young historian’s research into the legend of Dracula (Vlad the Impaler) brings about sinister discoveries and terrifying consequences.

ash koleySoundtrack Song: Balance by Ash Koley, album still to be released.

Why I chose this song: Musically, Balance is dramatic and moody. Lyrically, it talks about going into the unknown, when all you can do is keep moving forward based on what you know at that moment. Which is a lot like the characters in The Historian, not know what will come up next for them and sometimes moving blindly on whatever information they have just been given.

What about you? If you’ve read The Historian, what song would you put on the soundtrack? Or, what song would you put on the soundtrack of your current read?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 3:40 am

    I’ve got this one on audio but don’t know when I’m going to get to it!

I <3 Comments

