Skip to content

Book #30 – I Dreamed I Married Perry Mason – the end

September 5, 2009

Perry Mason3Cece Caruso has some problems. She’s working on a biography of Erle Stanley Gardner but has a major case of writers block. Her daughter has just announced she’s splitting up with her perfect-for-her husband. And she just can’t get rid of those darn slugs in her front yard. What Cece needs is a distraction. What better than to look into a case that was brought to ESG, but he never took on? The fact that it’s a murder case just makes it all that more interesting.

So…what to say about I Dreamed of Perry Mason by Susan Kandel. Overall, I can say that it was okay. The plot did have a couple good twists in it and I did want to see how all the different facts came together (even if some of them were a stretch). However, I wasn’t too fond of Cece. I found I liked her much more when I pictured Lauren Graham playing her. She’s the only person I could think of who could really pull this off – yup, I think she could bring a lot to the role.

Back to the book. It would probably make a good beach read. It’s light, it has some fun parts, and it doesn’t make you think too hard. But unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll continue on with the series. Which is really too bad because all the titles are so catchy and the covers are wonderful, they make a very enticing package.

My rating: 6/10

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Vicki permalink
    September 6, 2009 3:45 am

    I love your honesty! Its gonna save me time and money! Thanks hun!

Trackbacks

  1. I Dreamed I Married Perry Mason by Susan Kandel « Word Lily

I <3 Comments

