Skip to content

Award time!

September 4, 2009

zombiechicken_award

A very big thanks to Sarah for totally making my Friday by presenting me with my very first blog award :)

Here’s the description of this award:

“The blogger who receives this award believes in the Tao of the zombie chicken– excellence, grace, and persistence in all situations, even in the midst of a zombie apocalypse. These amazing bloggers regularly produce content so remarkable that their readers would brave a raving pack of zombie chickens just to be able to read their inspiring words. As a recipient of this world-renowned award, you now have the task of passing it on to at least 5 other worthy bloggers. Do not risk the wrath of the zombie chickens by choosing unwisely or not choosing at all.”

I’d like to pass this award on to a few bloggers who’s blogs I have very much enjoyed reading lately.

Fellow Zombie Chickens:

Booktumbling

Corner Paint

The Kari AnnAlysis

The Stacks My Destination

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2009 12:42 pm

    Awwwww thanks so much :) This is my first award too!!!!!! Yay! Happy Friday!

  2. cjz111 permalink
    September 4, 2009 1:08 pm

    Thanks so much!!! This is only my second award and I love it. Zombie chickens rule!!!

  3. Vicki permalink
    September 4, 2009 2:32 pm

    Oh my goodness! You are a doll ! Thank you so much for thinking of me! How absolutely Sweet of you! I knew you had a kind a loving heart…I can tell by the way you write!
    I feel so honored and humbled!

    Just want you to know, I love your blog as well !’

    Hugs to to my friend and have a wonderful weekend!

  4. Schatzi permalink
    September 4, 2009 2:44 pm

    Oh, wow! Thank you, that is so sweet! I don’t even know what to say!

  5. September 5, 2009 1:28 pm

    Yay! Congrats on your award. And a Zombie Chicken at that, fantastic!

I <3 Comments

