Skip to content

Book #30 – I Dreamed I Married Perry Mason

September 3, 2009

Perry Mason1Another day, another book.

Earlier this week I started I Dreamed I Married Perry Mason by Susan Kandel. It’s the first book the Cece Caruso Mysteries series, which I heard of from Anastasia. The series focusses on Cece Caruso, a former beauty queen from New Jersey who now lives in LA and writes biographies of mystery writers. She’s run into a bit of writer’s block while working on her most recent piece: a biography on Erle Stanley Gardner, creator of Perry Mason. To fight it (or distract herself from it) she’s decided to do a little investigatory work herself and starts looking into a case that ESG seemed to have given up on. A murder case that happened 45 years ago.

So far the book is okay. It’s light & fluffy with a bit of intrigue mixed in.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2009 11:33 am

    hi! i gave you a blog award, check it out! http://www.sarahannmartinez.wordpress.com/

  2. Schatzi permalink
    September 4, 2009 2:47 pm

    That’s a great title. When I was little, I had a huge crush on Perry Mason/Raymond Burr. I know, it’s very odd.

    • September 5, 2009 3:45 pm

      Ha! I know my grandmother did too, but she was closer to his time :)

  3. September 4, 2009 8:46 pm

    Oh! So you managed to find the first book! Yay! :D

    I think I’m going to try and get it through my library so I can read it and then finally figure out the bits in the second books I didn’t understand. I wonder if it’s good enough to bother, though; I didn’t end up reading the other Cece Caruso book I had checked out with the second. Um.

    • September 5, 2009 3:44 pm

      If you didn’t read the other book maybe don’t bother with this one. It was okay, but I don’t know if I’ll continue with the series. Which is a shame because I love the titles and the covers. There seem to be so much potential there!

I <3 Comments

