Skip to content

It’s Monday! What are you reading?(08.24.09)

August 24, 2009
tags:

on_mondays“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by J. Kaye that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Last week I *finally* finished Jane Eyre, which I loved. But anyone who has stopped by here even once in the last two weeks will know that.

The book for this week is Hot Six by Janet Evanovich. I started it over the weekend and am already enjoying hanging out with Stephanie again.

I need to tackle my TBR pile before I head back to the library, so I think next up will be Looking for Alaska by John Green. I know absolutely nothing about this book, but it was recommended by a friend. Sometimes it’s fun to read something you don’t know anything about – you don’t have to worry about it living up to any kind of expectations :)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2009 10:54 am

    Jane Eyre is my all time favourite book. Over the decades I have read and re-read it numerous times. I look forward to hearing how you like Looking for Alaska. Happy Reading. My selection is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/08/what-are-you-reading-monday.html

  2. August 24, 2009 11:09 am

    I love Jane Eyre too. It’s been a while…I think I should pick it up again to read for old time’s sake. :)

  3. August 24, 2009 1:17 pm

    I have never read any of Evanovich’s books – but I see them written about quite often. I might have to go check one out.

    Happy reading this week!

  4. August 24, 2009 2:08 pm

    Love the Plum series!

  5. August 24, 2009 2:23 pm

    Jennifer – I’m really looking forward to Looking for Alaska. I’ve just read a couple reviews and they’ve all been really positive.

    Karoline – Do it! Jane Eyre is now in my ‘most favourite books ever’ list. Well, it would be if I had one…

    Tam – Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum books are great if you’re looking for something light, fluffy and laugh-out-loud funny.

    J. Kaye – Me too! I can’t believe it’s been 7 months since the last one I read!

  6. August 24, 2009 4:59 pm

    I’ve heard great things about John Green’s work. I hope you enjoy Looking for Alaska!

  7. August 25, 2009 8:14 am

    I love Jane Eyre! It’s one of my all time favorite romances. I haven’t read a Stephanie Plum book in years! My mom is reading them for the first time, and it’s making me want to re-read them all again. (I stopped at 11)

I <3 Comments

