Skip to content

Book #28 – Hot Six

August 22, 2009

Hot_SixAs much as I loved Jane Eyre, I’m ready for a new book. Preferably something light and funny. So, it’s a good thing that up next is Hot Six, the sixth book in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich.

The Stephanie Plum series is an outright guilty pleasure of mine. The books are completely fluffy, slightly trashy, somewhat formulaic, but oh so much fun.

I first came across this series last summer. I didn’t like the first book (One For The Money) and the only reason I kept reading was because the copy I had borrowed from the library contained books 1-3. However, once I got into book #2 (Two For The Dough) I was hooked.

The books are about Stephanie Plum, NJ bounty hunter, who I would describe as a gutsy coward. She puts up a tough front, but underneath it all she’s terrified of most of the people she goes after (and her gun, which she hides in the cookie jar).

I have no idea what Hot Six is about, but I’m sure it’ll be entertaining.

No comments yet

I <3 Comments

