Skip to content

Booking Through Thursday: Best

August 20, 2009

This Thursday BTT asks: What’s the best book you’ve read recently?

I’m going to give two answers.

jane eyre11. – The book I’m reading right now is an obvious choice: Jane Eyre. I only have a couple pages left and hope to be finished today. What a story, what a leading lady. I’ll save the rest I have to say about it for my last post when I finish the book.

this charming man2. Marian Keyes is always good, and I thought the last book of hers I read was fantastic: This Charming Man. Yes, I like chick-lit. But even more, I like chick-lit with some substance. This book, while light and funny in some parts, tackles some serious issues that it’s various characters need to deal with. I very highly recommend it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2009 10:06 am

    I’m with you on Jane Eyre

    I’m booking thru Thursday here

  2. novelinsights permalink
    August 20, 2009 1:58 pm

    I’d love to read Jane Eyre. The only Bronte book I’ve read is Wuthering Heights, and I’m quite glad I missed the TV series so I can read this with fresh eyes.

  3. August 20, 2009 2:54 pm

    Jane Eyre is on my all time favorite list. I enjoy Marian Keye’s books.

  4. August 20, 2009 3:32 pm

    I’ve never given Marian Keye’s a try, but I may do so!

  5. August 20, 2009 6:06 pm

    It was hard for me to pick just one favorite, so I did a top five :) Here’s my BTT.

  6. August 21, 2009 9:42 am

    I like chick-lit too. And I think Marian Keyes is pretty good at it!

I <3 Comments

