Skip to content

Book Blogger Appreciation Week Meme

August 14, 2009
tags:

My blog is fairly new, I’ve only been at it for the last 2-ish months, but I just heard of something pretty fantastic: Book Blogger Appreciation Week! BBAW runs from September 14th to 18th, 2009. As a first time participant, I have some questions to answer:

1)  What has been one of the highlights of blogging for you?

I’ve really enjoyed hearing people’s feedback on some of the books I’ve blogged about. It’s great to know there are so many other readers out there who like to discuss books – whether it’s a classic like Jane Eyre or the latest Sophie Kinsella book. Plus, the recommendations I’ve come across have been fantastic.

   
2)  What blogger has helped you out with your blog by answering questions, linking to you, or inspiring you?

Being new to the book-blogging scene, I’ve really appreciated the weekly events put on by bloggers such as J. Kaye (It’s Monday!), mizb17 (Teaser Tuesday), and Deb (Booking Through Thursday). Even though I’ve only just started participating, the events have made me feel more included in the scene. Also, Anastasia has given me some great recommendations.

   
3)  What one question do you have about BBAW that someone who participated last year could answer?

Hmm…one question. Okay, it’s not about BBAW itself, but: What was one of the most rewarding things that came out of being involved in BBAW? (Not necessarily including winning an award)

If you haven’t signed up yet, do it now! Registration ends tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cjz111 permalink
    August 14, 2009 9:23 pm

    Aren’t the weekly events fun? You are right on about feeling more involved when participating.

  2. August 15, 2009 6:48 pm

    I think the most rewarding thing coming out of BBAW is the realization that book blogging is huge and that there are a lot of us in so many different communities but it’s great to be able to join together for this event.

    Welcome to the book blogging community!

I <3 Comments

