Skip to content

It’s Monday! What are you reading? (08.10.09)

August 10, 2009
tags:

on_mondays

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by J. Kaye that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

My post will be short and sweet. This past week I read Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella, which I enjoyed more than I thought I would.

Next up:

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

Hot Six by Janet Evanovich

Yeah, I’m pretty sure those two books are on the opposite ends of the Woman’s Lit spectrum. Looking forward to both of them nonetheless!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 6:32 pm

    Had to laugh at “…I’m pretty sure those two books are on the opposite ends of the Woman’s Lit spectrum.” I like going extreme like that.

    • August 11, 2009 10:41 am

      What can I say, I get bored easily. Extremes help keep me focussed :)

  2. August 11, 2009 8:22 am

    I liked both books you’re reading this week : )

  3. elliek permalink
    August 11, 2009 10:34 am

    I read Jane Eyre last year and loved it. If you haven’t already, The Thirteenth Tale is a good follow-up to it. The Thirteenth Tale is actually why I read Jane Eyre.

    Right now I’m reading Wally Lamb’s The Hour I First Believed and Anthony Boudain’s Kitchen Confidential.

    • August 11, 2009 10:39 am

      Thanks for the recommendation, Thirteenth Tale sounds like a great book! I’ve just added it to my to-read list.

  4. August 12, 2009 9:10 am

    I love Kinsella’s books! I can’t wait to get my hands on ‘Twenties Girl’.

    If you love Kinsella, you’ll also love a new book called ‘Knickles and Dimes’. It has hilarious characters and a really great story. I’d recommend it!

    Anyway, thanks for the review : )

I <3 Comments

