Skip to content

Newly Aquired

July 31, 2009
tags:

Yesterday I picked up Sophie Kinsella’s brand new book Twenties Girl while grocery shopping at Superstore, of all places. I knew she had a new book coming out soon, and there it was, waiting expectantly in the Superstore book bin. I really had no choice but to buy it. I could have waited to borrow it from the library, but I know the waiting list for this book is going to be seriously long. If it sounds like I’m trying to justify my purchase, well, maybe I am…

Anyway, I’m super excited about reading it and it’s now tottering at the top of my TBR pile. I hope the anticipation of reading Twenties Girls doesn’t detract from my enjoyment of my current read, Dead Until Dark, which I am very much enjoying.

It’s Friday afternoon before a long weekend, which means plenty of reading time. So, you’ll be hearing from me again soon.

No comments yet

I <3 Comments

