Skip to content

Book #23 – This Charming Man – update 2

July 12, 2009

Making pretty good progress on the 600+ page book. It helps when you have a weekend without much to do and need something to take your mind off other things.

So far this has been my favourite of Keyes’ non-Walsh books I’ve read, Sushi For Beginnings and The Other Side Of The Story being the other two. I just found out the other day that she has a new book coming out, or maybe it’s already come out. Either way, that is exciting news. I’ll be looking for The Brightest Star In the Sky soon enough!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sig (aka Mom) permalink
    July 12, 2009 9:17 pm

    I’m slogging through The Other Queen and keep wishing it was chick lit. Dad’s enjoying I Am Hutterite so much that I hear him laughing to himself. Unfortunately “The Other Queen” is nothing to laugh at. I also have a little CS Lewis going in preparation for England.

    I may need This Charming Man to balance my world afterward.

I <3 Comments

