Skip to content

One serious book list

July 4, 2009
tags:

I found this list today: 1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die. Out of 1001 books, I’ve only read….6! Oh boy. Have I got some work to do. And 3 of the books I had to read in high school, so do they even count?

The books from the list that I have read are:

The Poisonwood Bible – Barbara Kingsolver

To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee

The Outsider – Albert Camus

Brave New World – Aldous Huxley

Heart of Darkness – Joseph Conrad

Emma – Jane Austen

I’ve got lots more now to add to my to-read list.

Edit: make that 7 books I’ve read, just noticed:

Life of Pi – Yann Martel

No comments yet

I <3 Comments

