Skip to content

Book #21 – My Sister’s Keeper – update 1

July 1, 2009

I’m about half way through My Sister’s Keeper

I don’t know how this can end well – either Anna has to give up a kidney, or her sister dies. It’s pretty much a no-win situation. How’s a judge supposed to decide something like that? Everyone, including Anna, seems to be wavering on what the right thing to do is. The only person who seems absolutely sure of their position is Sara, the mother. And that is: why would anyone with half a heart not give up an organ to save someone they love? I don’t think she realizes there’s a difference between being forced to part with an organ you may need later in life, and willingly making that decision on your own. It’s a pretty big decision for someone to make for you.

There’s still about 250 pages left, so there’s still time to get to that ending I’m told I won’t expect.

No comments yet

I <3 Comments

