Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (03.31.13)

March 31, 2013

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Falling by Haim (3 sisters + 80s inspired = awesome)
2. Forever by Haim
3. Overdose by Little Daylight
4. Hold on to the Metal by Royal Canoe
5. Jennifer by Little Comets

The sunshine has appeared and I am listening to all the summertime music with the windows rolled down. Happy Spring, indeed!

- – ~ – -

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Cinders & Sapphires by Leila Rasheed
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Posted:
Snippet Thoughts: Madness Underneath, Cinder, This Is What Happy Looks Like, Cinders & Sapphires

Currently Reading:
The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson (reread)

Up Next: Either City of Bones by Cassandra Clare or Sweethearts by Sara Zarr

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2013 6:46 pm

    Ah, there’s nothing like the beginning of spring and sunshine to make us open the windows and blast the music! I did some spring cleaning to music this weekend.

  2. March 31, 2013 9:11 pm

    I hope you like City of Bones if you choose to read it! I really liked it when I read it about 6 years ago :)
    Come see my It’s Monday Post :)

    - Kimberly @ Turning the Pages

  3. March 31, 2013 9:12 pm

    I’m hoping to read Jasper Fforde’s “The Last Dragonslayer.” this week but I may end up starting Khaled Hosseini’s “And the Mountains Echoed.”

  4. April 1, 2013 6:23 am

    Cinders & Sapphires is on my TBR mountain. What did you think of it? Come see what I read last week at Inside of a Dog. Happy reading!

  5. April 1, 2013 6:36 am

    Did you like Wuthering Heights? I’ve only ever read the first few chapters. I have trouble getting into that book.

    Take a look at what I’m reading this week.

  6. momssmallvictories permalink
    April 1, 2013 6:54 am

    I haven’t read Wuthering Heights since high school but it might be worth a re-read now that I actually enjoy reading. Looks like you had a good reading week. Here’s my list of what I was up to book-wise: http://momssmallvictories.com/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-april-1-2013/

    Have a good week!

  7. April 2, 2013 8:42 am

    I keep meaning to pick up the Mortal Instruments series but haven’t had time yet. Hope you enjoy it!

I <3 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers

