Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (04.08.12)

April 8, 2012

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Light Years (feat. Richard Walters) by Morgan Page
2. Red Heart by Hey Rosetta! (I don’t know if this song will ever get old.)
3. Chugjug by Family of the Year
4. St. Croix by Family of the Year
5. We Are Young by fun.

Starbucks | iTunes Pick of the Week: Again, there were no download card to be found at my Starbucks. But I’m in need of some new summertime music. Any suggestions?

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
The Fault in our Stars by John Green (reread. And I cried, again.)

DNF
The Sari Shop Widow by Shobhan Bantwal (officially marking it ‘did not finished.’)

Posted:
Spring Cleaning Giveaway! (Open to Canada, US, Europe. Closes April 18)

Currently Reading:
Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery
House of Mirth by Edith Wharton (I’ve only just stared this, but already very much enjoying it.)

Up Next: Perfect by Sara Shepard, and then either Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta or Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out permalink
    April 8, 2012 6:25 pm

    I hope you are enjoying Anne of Green Gables, Its a childhood favourite of mine, I even love the teleseries!

    Wishing you a great reading week!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  2. April 8, 2012 6:26 pm

    Still interested in your thoughts on House of Mirth. Enjoy your week.

  3. April 8, 2012 6:30 pm

    I want to reread the Anne of Green Gables books…and I think there were some in the series I missed.

    Also intrigued by The Fault in our Stars.

    Enjoy!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  4. April 8, 2012 6:55 pm

    Am reading The Fault in Our Stars now and it is amazing! Anne of Green Gables is a favourite from way back too – I hate to admit it, but this was one of the few books turned into a TV mini-series that I really loved too! I actually own it on DVD :)

  5. April 8, 2012 7:09 pm

    I’ve heard a lot of Jellicoe Rd! I really wanted to read it a while ago but forgot about it! Thanks for the reminder! Lol…

  6. April 8, 2012 7:35 pm

    I so want to read The Fault in Our Stars. It’s on my must-read list. I’ve heard We Are Young on the radio several times and it’s such a catchy tune that it stays with you long after you hear it.

  7. April 8, 2012 7:46 pm

    Summer songs! I used to have a whole playlist about that, but I lost it somewhere. The Grease soundtrack is pretty darned summery, though!

  8. April 8, 2012 7:46 pm

    Jellico Road is one I would like to read. Enjoy all those great books – and music! :)

  9. April 8, 2012 8:12 pm

    The Fault in Our Stars seems to be everyone’s new favorite book! I must bump it up the list.

  10. April 8, 2012 9:07 pm

    You have inspired me to get the free book of House of Mirth from the Apple store – thank heavens for ipads! xx

  11. April 8, 2012 9:12 pm

    I’ve talked so often about Anne of Green Gables, my husband is considering reading it! Today I went on a music kick of listening to pieces composed by Camille Saint-Saens.

    My favorite read this week was Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan. Please come see what else I’m reading.

  12. April 8, 2012 9:35 pm

    I love Anne of Green Gables, I hope you enjoy it!

  13. April 8, 2012 10:49 pm

    I can highly recommend both Jellico Road and Graffiti Moon. I must, must , must read The Fault in Our Stars. You can check out my Monday here.

    http://kyliesreads.blogspot.com.au/2012/04/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_09.html

  14. April 9, 2012 1:17 am

    Eeee eee I love ‘Anne of Green Gables’! Such a cute book! One of my all-time favourites!

    I loved ‘Custom of the Country’ by Edith Wharton- haven’t read House of Mirth but would be really interested to hear your thoughts!

    My Monday Round-up: http://www.pocketfulofbooks.com/2012/04/its-mondaywhat-am-i-reading.html

  15. April 9, 2012 2:05 am

    I love Edith Wharton. I read Age of Innocence last year and it was such a fantastic book. Full of wit.

  16. April 9, 2012 4:58 am

    Anne of Green Gables was and still is my all-time favorite series. I devoured the series when I was younger and have recently started rereading it. I hope you are enjoying it.

    Kristin @ Always With a Book

  17. April 9, 2012 8:49 am

    I love Anne of Green Gables! I’ve been thinking about buying the series for my girls to read. Right now I’m reading a bunch on non-fiction but I haven’t listened to anything new lately. Have a great week.

  18. April 9, 2012 9:06 am

    I downloaded House of Mirth on my Kindle awhile ago, but haven’t gotten to it yet. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it.

    Anne of Green Gables was one of my favorites when I was growing up…I plan to reread it eventually, and I hope it lives up to my expectations!

  19. April 9, 2012 6:03 pm

    House of Mirth is a new one of Wharton’s for me. Await your review.

  20. April 9, 2012 8:27 pm

    I think i tried the Sari Shop once and didn’t finish it either ;)

  21. April 10, 2012 6:00 pm

    I like your choice of reading:) Here is my monday meme

    http://bookjunkiemom.blogspot.com/2012/04/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_10.html

I <3 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 608 other followers

