Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (04.01.12)

April 1, 2012

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. St. Croix by Family of the Year (I saw these guys play last week and oh jeez they were so good live.)
2. Shuffle by Bombay Bicycle Club
3. Your English Is Good by Tokyo Police Club
4. Beth/Rest by Bon Iver
5. Some Nights by fun.

Starbucks | iTunes Pick of the Week: Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive by Paul McCartney. Um, it’s okay? It’s a jazzy tune, so if that’s your thing, definitely check this one out.

Library Loot is hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures.

Picked up one book from the library last week:

Perfect by Sara Shepard

I read the first two books in the Pretty Little Liars series about a year and a half ago, and they were like crack. I’m honestly surprised I lasted this long before getting to the third book. Quite looking forward to the ridiculousness of it all.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Second Helpings by Megan McCafferty (Liked it SO MUCH MORE than the first book!)

Posted:
Second Helpings by Megan McCafferty (If you’ve read the Jessica Darling series – I NEED YOUR ADVICE!!)
Bloggiesta: Better late than never (I was only able to join in for a bit on Saturday, but still managed to get a few things done.)

Currently Reading:
Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery (Still! Seriously, I should never ever read something on my phone if I want to finish it in a timely fashion.)
The Sari Shop Widow by Shobhan Bantwal (I haven’t touched this in about a week, so …. dnf?)
The Fault in our Stars by John Green (Rereading for book club.)

Up Next: Gonna get started on House of Mirth by Edith Wharton for Reading Buddies over at Erin Reads!

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

22 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2012 7:11 pm

    lol I’d imagine phone reading is really hard to do. Oh well, at least now you know! :p

    Are you going to read A Wrinkle in Time with us?

  2. April 1, 2012 7:38 pm

    I admire you for borrowin gonly one book from the library. I usually get more than I can handle!

    • April 2, 2012 10:07 am

      This is the beauty of the Holds shelf. I make a beeline to that section, grab my book, and I’m outta there before I can get distracted by any of the other lovelies calling out to be taken home.

  3. April 1, 2012 7:40 pm

    I haven’t really tried to read anything on my phone before, I don’t think I’d have the patience for it either!

    • April 2, 2012 10:04 am

      It’s nearly impossible to concentrate when -oh look! I have a new email. oh! twitter!

      And so on and so on.

  4. April 1, 2012 8:18 pm

    I am in LOVE with Some Nights. That is the coolest song eva! I need to get Fun’s album right now….

    • April 2, 2012 10:03 am

      Some Nights is definitely my favourite song from the album. Sometimes I just listen to it on repeat.

  5. April 1, 2012 8:46 pm

    Have tried to read things on my phone and just can’t – way too hard. Love the library cartoon too, may be stealing that one! You can check out my Monday here

    http://www.kyliesreads.blogspot.com.au/2012/04/its-monday-what-are-you-reading.html

  6. April 1, 2012 10:00 pm

    I can read on my Kindle and Tablet but a phone would be too small for me! I’ll be curious how you like House of Mirth. Glad you got to get in on a little Bloggiesta.
    Have a wonderful week.

    • April 2, 2012 10:01 am

      I’m super excited about House of Mirth! Hopefully I can get to it tonight or tomorrow.

  7. April 1, 2012 11:27 pm

    I’ve never tried reading a book on my phone. I’m not sure my phone is even smart enough to handle an ebook. But I have found that ebook reading is a much slower process for me than traditional books.

    My favorite read this week was Stuck on Earth by David Class. Please come see what else I’m reading.

    • April 2, 2012 10:00 am

      There are just so many other things to do on my phone. I’m way too easily distracted.

  8. April 2, 2012 4:11 am

    I read the Sari Shop Widow last year. I remember it being decent but I can’t exactly think of any specifics about it. That’s probably not a good sign! LOL

    Happy reading,
    Melissa

    http://mustreadfaster.blogspot.com/2012/04/what-are-you-reading-monday.html

  9. April 2, 2012 6:50 am

    I participated in Bloggiesta a little, my weekend was packed. Being such a music fan you may enjoy another meme I participate in called Monday’s Music Moves me. Here’s my link for this week: http://www.escapewithdollycas.com/2012/04/01/mondays-music-moves-me-22/ it has been a lot of fun!

    Have a great week!

  10. April 2, 2012 9:57 am

    Great week! I bought the whole Jessica Darling series when it was on sale for the Kindle and haven’t even started it yet. One day, I hope! Seems to me that I have The Sari Shop Window on my Kindle too. My Monday Report is here. Happy reading!

    • April 2, 2012 9:59 am

      I hope you enjoy the Jessica Darling books when you do to them. They’re really quick books to fly through.

  11. April 2, 2012 12:40 pm

    I get what you mean about reading on your phone! I should not listen to nonfiction on audiobook…it’s been the same one for 4 months…this is a problem.

  12. April 3, 2012 9:02 am

    The Fault in or Stars is on my TBR list….hope you enjoy it. I also want to reread the Anne of Green Gables books…and I know there were some I missed along the way.

    Have a great week!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

I <3 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 607 other followers

