Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (02.26.12)

February 26, 2012

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Always Like This by Bombay Bicycle Club
2. Shuffle by Bombay Bicycle Club
3. Lights Out, Words Gone by Bombay Bicycle Club
4. Beg by Bombay Bicycle Club
5. Pedestal by Bombay Bicycle Club

So, I went to see Bombay Bicycle Club play last Monday. And they were so good live and the show was so much fun that I spend the rest of the week listening to almost nothing else but Bombay Bicycle Club. I think this next week might be similar, but with a good helping of the new fun. album mixed in.

Starbucks | iTunes Pick of the Week: Chair by Big Deal. I was too distracted by Bombay Bicycle Club to listen to much else last week, so I just gave this a quick listen. And? It’s okay. It’s a little indie rock number that didn’t really catch my attention. I would like to say that I’ll listen to it more, but in all honesty it will probably get lost and forgotten in my Downloads playlist.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Ten Big Ones by Janet Evanovich

Posted:
Tune In Tuesday: Bombay Bicycle Club
Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
Soundtrack Saturday: Lola and the Boy Next Door (feat. fun.)

Currently Reading:
The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox by Maggie O’Farrell
Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty

Up Next: No idea yet. Maybe The Brightest Star in the Sky by Marian Keyes? I’m trying to get to all the books I’ve borrowed from my mom and have been sitting on my shelf for longer than a year. Plus I love Marian Keyes and it’s been too long since I last read something by her.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2012 4:27 pm

    Currently reading ‘The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde’ while listening to The Naked and Famous’s ‘Girls Like You’ and ‘Young Blood’. Interesting post!

  2. February 26, 2012 4:51 pm

    This is so fun, I’ll have to youtube a few of those songs!

  3. February 26, 2012 6:57 pm

    The Maggie O’Farrel book has got me interested. Awaiting your review.

  4. February 26, 2012 7:13 pm

    Bombay Bicycle Club sounds amazing – how fun! Enjoy the books this week.

  5. February 26, 2012 7:16 pm

    I got three books this week. I read two of them already. The other one was a cookbook.

    Here is mine

  6. February 26, 2012 11:01 pm

    Hope you have an awesome reading week!

  7. February 26, 2012 11:08 pm

    My daughter’s Scholastic book order came in. Come see what she and I read.

  8. February 27, 2012 12:45 am

    They sound great! :)
    My Monday Memes post

    PS I hope you enjoy The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox as much as I did. :)

  9. February 27, 2012 3:49 am

    You had a great week too! I really liked Lola and the Boy Next Door.

    http://notyourmothersbookblog.blogspot.com/2012/02/weekly-wrap-up-february-27-2012.html

  10. February 27, 2012 5:23 am

    Whatever you decide to read I hope you enjoy it! Happy reading and have a great week! :)

    http://mustreadfaster.blogspot.com/2012/02/what-are-you-reading-monday-8.html

  11. February 27, 2012 6:02 am

    Sounds like you have a good week planned. I haven’t ever read anything by Marian Keyes. I’ll have to check into the author. My Monday Report is here. Happy reading!

  12. February 27, 2012 6:52 am

    Hope you enjoy your reads. I loved The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox…Maggie O’Farrell is an author I enjoy.

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  13. February 27, 2012 1:33 pm

    I really need to start the Stephanie Plum series…I have the first one sitting on my shelf.

    Have a great week. Here’s my It’s Monday Post if you’d like to stop by…I also posted a new giveaway today (see sidebar) that’s open internationally.

I <3 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers

