Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (02.19.12)

February 19, 2012

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Always Gold by Radical Face
2. Beg by Bombay Bicycle Club (I’m going to see BBC on Monday and I am soooooo excited for it!)
3. A Pound of Flesh by Radical Face
4. All At Sea by Richard Walters
5. Colours (Teen Daze Remix) by Young Liars

Yup, more Radical Face. Much more Radical Face. The storytelling in that album just amazes me.

Starbucks | iTunes Pick of the Week: I picked up a card on my way home on Friday, but I haven’t had a chance to download the song yet. So you’ll get a report on it next week!

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Lola & the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
The Postmistress by Sarah Blake

Posted:
Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer

Currently Reading:
The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox by Maggie O’Farrell
Ten Big Ones by Janet Evanovich

Up Next: Probably Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty for book club

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2012 7:15 pm

    Look at you also reading Evanovich! Its amazing what a movie can do to put the books onthe radar! I have seen a few people reading them. :)

  2. February 19, 2012 7:51 pm

    The Maggie O’Farrel book is new to me!

  3. February 19, 2012 8:46 pm

    I am interested to read how you liked The Postmistress. It is on my TBR pile.
    Enjoy your week!

  4. February 19, 2012 10:01 pm

    This weekend we went on a mini-vacation. Since I was outside enjoying nature, I didn’t get much reading done. Please stop by to see what I’m reading now.

  5. February 20, 2012 2:09 am

    I loved The Vanishing Act if Esme Lennox. :)
    My Monday Memes post

  6. February 20, 2012 4:48 am

    I’ve never heard of some of these! Looks like you have a great week coming up! Good luck and Happy Reading!

    http://mustreadfaster.blogspot.com/2012/02/what-are-you-reading-monday-7.html

  7. February 20, 2012 5:46 am

    Note to self: catch up on the Stephanie Plum books!

    I liked The Vanishing Act…, just as I’ve enjoyed other O’Farrell books. Hope you do, too.

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  8. February 20, 2012 3:26 pm

    Hope you have a great reading week!

  9. February 20, 2012 4:41 pm

    Ooh! Ooh! Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close are what we’re reading in book club for next month! I’ll have to go check out that review.

    Also, I hope you like Sloppy Firsts. I adore the Jessica Darling series, though I think you have to get through the whole series to truly appreciate it.

  10. February 20, 2012 5:43 pm

    I reeeeeeeeeally want to read The Postmistress, I need to make room for it soon! Hope you enjoyed it :)

  11. February 20, 2012 6:25 pm

    Extremely Loud is probably going to be my first read in March. Can’t wait to read it. I hope you enjoy all your reads.

  12. February 21, 2012 3:38 am

    I’ll be interested to see what you think of The Postmistress. Thanks for stopping by my blog, have a great week & happy reading :)

I <3 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers

