Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Bronte by Syrie James

March 26, 2011
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays an opportunity to share a song I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading.

Feel free to join in! Either leave your soundtrack pick or the link to your soundtrack post in the comments.

From the author’s website:
Charlotte Brontë—although poor, plain, and socially unconnected—possesses a deeply passionate side which she reveals only in her writings, creating Jane Eyre and other novels that stand among literature’s most beloved works. Living a secluded life in the wilds of Yorkshire with her sisters Emily and Anne, their drug addicted brother Branwell, and an eccentric father who is going blind, Charlotte dreams of a real love story as fiery as the ones she creates…

Soundtrack Song: “So Far Away” by Faunts
I thought of this song after I did my last Jane Eyre Soundtrack post and thought it would fit well with Jane & Mr. Rochester’s separation. So I thought I had missed my chance with this song, but then I started The Secret Diaries… and in it Charlotte Bronte is haunted by a similar separation. Anyway, I just love this song and the hurt and longing and loneliness that’s in it. Just pretend this video isn’t set to New Moon clips, okay?

What song would you add to the soundtrack for this book or the one you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2011 8:35 am

    Wow. I’ve don’t remember hearing this one but I looooooooooooooooove it. It’s amazing and haunting. Excellent choice!

  2. March 27, 2011 5:48 pm

    I loved this book…what a great song!

Trackbacks

  1. Soundtrack Saturday – The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Bronte by Syrie James #2 « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers

