Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday (09.08.09)

September 8, 2009

teasertuesdays31Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly event hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. It’s easy enough to play along, just follow the Teaser Tuesdays link for rules.

This week I’m playing by the rules. Random page and I limited it to only one teaser. Here are a couple lines from the book I finished last night, Evermore by Alyson Noël.

I stare at her, my stomach curling, willing her to stop, not wanting to hear any more. I’ve gotten so used to her presence I never considered the alternative, that there might be someplace else she’d rather be. (p. 112)

I love books that take a twist you didn’t expect. This is one of those.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol permalink
    September 8, 2009 10:20 am

    Ooh, good teaser. Definitely grabbed my attention.

  2. September 8, 2009 11:56 am

    I’m continually amused by the author’s strange turns of phrase. How exactly does a stomach curl? :)

  3. September 8, 2009 1:03 pm

    Sounds like these two could use a little time apart, doesn’t it? Good teaser!

  4. September 8, 2009 1:25 pm

    Hmmmm… sounds interesting! Great teaser this week :) Here’s my teaser.

  5. September 8, 2009 3:07 pm

    This book sounds really interesting! Your random page and sentences turned out really good!

  6. September 8, 2009 3:51 pm

    Wow. Lots of emotion and introspection…sounds good! Great teaser choice. Thanks for coming by my blog earlier!

  7. September 8, 2009 4:04 pm

    Interesting teaser.
    I have heard wonderful things about this book.
    It is on my list to read.

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday

  8. cjz111 permalink
    September 8, 2009 5:54 pm

    I want, want, want this book! I cannot wait for your thoughts!

  9. September 8, 2009 6:16 pm

    Mysterious! Great teaser

  10. September 8, 2009 6:50 pm

    That is an interesting teaser. I’m wondering what it is that is so aggravating yet intriguing to keep this person around.

  11. September 8, 2009 8:52 pm

    Carol – Thanks :)

    La Coccinelle – Hmm I don’t think I really want to be in that kind of situation to find out. But yes, she likes to use interesting phrases like that.

    JLS Hall – Yeah, I think someone needs to let go.

    Susan – Thanks! It is a very interesting book…more interesting than I thought it would be.

    Brenda – It’s great when you can actually get a quality quote from a random page. Thanks for stopping by!

    Celia – Thanks for returning the favour :)

    Deanna/ibeeeg – Yes, read it!

    cjz111 – Last night I decided I wouldn’t go to bed until I finished it. I’ll have thought up soon :) You should read it!

    Natalie – Thanks! Glad you could stop by :)

    Catherine – Teehee, now you’ll have to read it! Thanks for visiting :)

  12. September 8, 2009 10:16 pm

    it was a great tease, I wonder if she stays?

  13. September 9, 2009 5:54 am

    Solid teaser. Captures nicely a feeling of unwanted emotional change.

  14. September 9, 2009 6:24 am

    Ooh, good teaser!

I <3 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers

